Save Your Local Business Support

Contact the author of the petition

This discussion topic has been automatically created of petition Save Your Local Business Support.

Ian Viner

#1 Harrow in Business

2011-02-22 21:02

Please sign the petition and stop the closure of this very worthwhile organisation
JOY CHANCE

#2 SAVE OUR LOCAL BUSSINESS SUPPORT

2011-02-23 06:20

To Whom It May Concern

Up until March 2009 I was employed in the construction industry then made redundant due to the crash. Unfortunately I was also signed of sick by my GP and unable to sign on.

Since then I have been struggling to overcome my illness and in an attempt to get back into employment became a volunteer within skills training provider business where I found an opportunity to support and motivate unemployed people like myself into sustainable employment. All this at a time when our country is experiencing the worse recession since the 70's.

As a motivation consultant I found focus, direction and success and more importantly a need for my service within the community. With the support of Harrow in Business's various business courses and advisory services/ support decided to become self employed.

I have a vision for myself and my new vocation, as well as determination and passion to create a standard living without the aid of government handouts. However because of lack of funds to support my social enterprise I am struggling to support and get my business off the ground.

During my time working within my community Harrow I have met and worked with many 18 -24 year olds and 25+s' who are desperate to find employment but also in need pastoral care of the kind I can offer.

But without funds and the support of such agencies as Harrow in Business, people like me are doomed to fail and therefore continue to be a drain on society because the help is no longer available. The Government are in danger of cutting off their noses to spite their initiatives.

Please think before we sink!

Regards