FairfaxVarsityBoy'sCoachNeedsToGo/FiringButton

Contact the author of the petition

This discussion topic has been automatically created of petition FairfaxVarsityBoy'sCoachNeedsToGo/FiringButton.

2014-02-09 07:54

Dissapointed in parents now a days. I graduated a few years ago from BFA and I never saw eye to eye with Glen but it does not mean he is a bad coach. These moms need to get out and get a job to fill up their free time, not put negative energy on a team that could win a state title. What an awfully inmature and uneducated way to go about something like this.
~Nick

2014-02-11 01:17

As someone who knows Coach Button not only as a basketball coach, but a best friend for over 30 years, I know better than most what kind of person and coach Glen Button is. I have been around coach Button since the 1st day he stepped foot in that BFA gym. I actually helped coach Button as a assistant coach his first 6 years at BFA and since then I have been to a lot of BFA games each year. Again I know better than most what this Basketball program has meant to him during his time at BFA and I can honestly say he loves this school and all the student athletes he has coached over the years. He is dedicated and has been a huge influence on a lot of the players that have played in coach Buttons program at BFA Fairfax. Getting rid of coach Button would be the biggest mistake that the Fairfax basketball program could make.(trust me someone that REALLY knows)!

2014-02-11 23:37