Save the 464 Evening Bus Service

Contact the author of the petition

This discussion topic has been automatically created of petition Save the 464 Evening Bus Service.

vicky jane fellows

2011-06-13 21:08

Please support our petition and save the 464 evening bus service. As a community: we need it!

2011-06-14 10:19

it is disgusting to cut off this lifeline for folks

2011-06-14 17:32

i work an 8 hour shift at hollands pies and use this srvice every week day without this bus i would have to make a 4 mile walk home, please help us keep this service

2011-06-14 22:20

i used to catch my 464 from rochdale at 22 05 now my bus is 22 40 i have to wait 45 mins in the bus station i do this 5 days aweek i feel in this climate forced to either leave my job which i have been doing for 12 yrs and love alternative is to move house away from my friends and 4 ghildren and 7 grandchildren or coming out of work which is not really an option i am 53 yrs old my employers at oldham hospital have said they could poss change my hours to to 3 long day but to be honest long days kill you on a mental health ward please consider the many people whom work

2011-06-15 13:52

I work with many that catch this bus and when it's not running I have to give lifts which can add up to an extra 14miles on to my journey!

2011-06-15 15:05

It should not be about profit driven, Bacup is a small town and relies on this bus service. I use the train to get to Todmoden and bus to Bacup from Halifax when visiting my partner and the same applies when they come to mine. We also use the different bus services in and around Bacup, Rochdale etc. This is a vital route for many and should not be based on profit. Bacup is on the edge of the Lancashire and like so many other services (gritting etc) always seems to get forgotten despite the taxes it raises.

2011-06-17 18:34